Democratic Services Salisbury District Council PO Box 2117 Salisbury, Wiltshire SP2 2DF

officer to contact: Stewart Agland direct line: 01722 434253

fax: 01722 434253

email: sagland@salisbury.gov.uk
web: www.salisbury.gov.uk

## **Agenda**

A Special Meeting of: The Southern Area Committee

**Meeting held in**: The City Hall Auditorium, Salisbury immediately following

the City Area (Community) Committee meeting

Date : Monday 19 May 2008

1. Apologies:

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Election of Chairman:

To elect a Chairman. The Chairman cannot be a member of the Cabinet.

3. Election of Vice-Chairman:

To elect a Vice-Chairman.

4. Appointment of Representative from Other Groups:

To appoint a representative for Special Delegation consultation purposes if the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Committee are members of the same Group. (Note - In these circumstances a vote will be taken as for the election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman, but only other group members will be involved).

5. To Determine the Committee's Representation on the Licensing Committee:

Membership of the Licensing Committee is drawn from the Area Committees. In respect of the Southern Area, three representatives are needed and these three will also form the membership of the Southern Area Licensing sub-committee. The current representatives are:- Councillors C Devine, D J Luther and W R Moss

6. Membership of the New Forest National Park Authority:

The Southern Area Committee is requested to elect a representative on the above authority.

Of the 12 local authority members, Salisbury District has been allocated one of the places. This place is currently held by Councillor Leo Randall.

Manjeet Gill Chief Executive







